You cart is empty

Ancient Mountain Dances of Verhovyna

Composer: Yevhen Stankovych

Instrument: Piano Four Hands

Level: Advanced

Published: 2007

Price: €38.00

Item details

  • Description +
    • Duration: 7 min.

      Stankovych believes that a composer cannot create music in
      isolation from his cultural lifeline,
      and tries to maintain that lifeline with his audience.

  • Instrumentation +
    • Piano Four Hands

  • About the composer +
    • The Ukrainian composer Yevhen Stankovych is one of the most outstanding figures in the world of music at the end of the 20th century. The collapse of the U.S.S.R. gave him the opportunity to establish contacts with the world, resulting in recordings of his music by various companies and the performance of his works by performers in other countries, bringing him wide recognition as one of the most individualistic and eminent composers of our time.

  • Credits +
    • Front cover artist: Olga Rapay
      Front cover graphics and layout: Ronni Kot Wenzell
      Copyright © Edition Svitzer 
      Printed in Copenhagen, Denmark

Related publications