You cart is empty


Composer: Daniel Berg

Instrument: Vibraphone

Level: Intermediate/Advanced

Published: 2023

Price: €16.00

Item details

  • Description +
    • As early as 1531, the monks at the Benedictine monastery of Saint Hiliare began making wine in an unconventional way. Instead of using oak barrels as usual, the monks fermented the wine in glass bottles, which gave the wine its natural bubbles. 100 years later, the monastery was visited by the monk Dom Perignon who learned the method from there and took it with him to his own district. Since then, the myth lives on that Champagne was the first district where sparkling wines were created.

      When the French says Vouvray, they are referring to the sparkling wine from the Loire Valley, one of the most sought-after wines in the world. The wines, made from Chenin Blanc grapes, has a unique flavor profile that is both fruity and tart and known for its high quality and elegance, a drink perfect for parties and virtuoso vibraphone playing!

  • Instrumentation +
    • Vibraphone

  • Watch+
    • Performance by Herman Brynjulvsrud Haug

  • About the composer +
    • Daniel Berg is a Swedish composer, musician and professor in classical percussion. He combines the role of writing music with being a versatile musician and teaches solo percussion and chamber music at the University College of Music in Gothenburg, Stockholm and Örebro in Sweden. 

      In his passion to promote the marimba as a solo- and chamber music instrument, Daniel has worked intimately with a number of composers who have written original music for the instrument. This includes more than 250 world premieres for solo and chamber works. Daniel Berg is an artist of Bergerault Marimbas and Elite Mallets. 

      As a composer Daniel has written a lot for percussion published by Edition Svitzer like his Kroumata for percussion sextet, Images for Percussion Duo and Yán Jiāng (Magma) for solo marimba - a commission from the Taiwan World Percussion Competition 2020.

  • Credits +
    • Artwork: Nicola Lee
      Photo (Daniel Berg): Harry Friberg
      Printed in Copenhagen, Denmark
      Copyright © Edition SVITZER