You cart is empty

Crawling Cobra

Composer: Jacopo Pisapia

Instrument: Multi Percussion

Level: Advanced

Published: 2024

Price: €25.00

Item details

  • Description +
    • Crawling Cobra is a visceral musical experience that embodies the sinuous movements of a snake. With a gritty and dynamic blend of drums and unconventional percussive elements, this piece thrusts the listener into the heart of a primal encounter. The addition of chains used to scratch the drums introduces a raw texture, evoking the sensation of scales scraping against rough terrain.

      The overall atmosphere is one of primal energy and ferocity, as if the very essence of the cobra's lifestyle has been distilled into musical form. The listener is transported to a realm where instinct reigns supreme, where every beat and stroke echoes the pulse of the wild.

      With its relentless energy and unyielding intensity, Crawling Cobra is a musical journey that demands to be experienced.

  • Instrumentation +
    • Multi Percussion

      2 Bongos
      3 Toms (12”, 14”, 16”)
      1 Bass Drum (18”)
      1 Kick Drum
      1 Cymbal with Chains
      1 Stick Tray

  • About the composer +
    • Originating from Tuscany, Italy, Jacopo takes being a percussionist to new heights. Combining strong, classical fundamentals with his own modern touch.

      Jacopo Pisapia composes his own music, creating a new style which can be defined as something between classical and contemporary music, including jazz and romantic inputs, from a percussionist perspective. This music is created to bring the listener in an emotional journey where the soul can float around memories and feelings. Fine-tuning his skills as a composer in The Netherlands, Jacopo already established a name for himself with noteworthy performances. Among his compositions we can find pieces for solo marimba, marimba and string trio, percussion duo, percussion duo and flute, solo vibraphone, violin and marimba and solo piano.

  • Credits +
    • With support from Koda’s Cultural Funds
      Front Cover graphics and layout: Nicola Lee
      Photo: Lammert Aling
      Printed in Copenhagen, Denmark
      Copyright © Edition SVITZER